Planning Commission


  • 7 pm
  • 1st Tuesday of every month
  • Anoka City Hall
    2015 1st Avenue
    City Council Chambers, 2nd Floor
    Anoka, MN 55303

Watch Planning Commission meetings online.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Planning Commission consists of 7 members who serve 4 year terms.

  • Borgie Bonthuis
  • Karna Brewer
  • Nancy Coleman
  • James Cook
  • Donald Kjonaas
  • Shari Nemec
  • Peter Rech
Planning Commission Group Photo

Planning & Zoning

Visit the Planning and Zoning Department page for:

  • Application Materials
  • Fee Schedule
  • Information Handouts
  • Information on the Application Process
  • Maps